La Musa Awards

October 17, 2016

A TIME to Shine!

The Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame celebrated their fourth annual gala at the Fillmore Miami Beach Jackie Gleason Theater with a star-studded evening hosted by renowned radio personality Javier Romero.

Philip Stein celebrated and honored many Artists and performers including Los Temerarious (Adolfo y Gustavo Angel Alba), Claudia Brant, Draco Rosa, Alejandro Jaen, Miguel Luna and Cheo Zorrila who were inducted into the Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame. presented Emily Estefan with the “WorldArts Discovery of the Year Award.” The Latin Song Writers Hall of Fame also honored Julieta Venegas with the “Premio La Musa Elena Casals;” Yotuel, with a “Premio Conquistador;” Larry Harlow, received the “Premio Legado;” Jorge Mejia, was presented with the “Premio Ralph S. Peer;” and legendary promoter and manager Angelo Medina received the “Premio Pionero Desi Arnaz.” Additional honors went to “Oye Como Va” with a “Canción de Todos Los Tiempos” award; and Benny More, Mariano Mores, Myrta Silva, Juan Gabriel, and Tito Puente were named posthumous inductees.

Some of the most celebrated performers and personalities of the Latin music world in attendance as guests, presenters and performers included: Gloria and Emilio Estefan, Lena Burke, Mario Domm, Luis Fonsi, Kany Garcia, Leslie Grace, Marlow Rosado, Cachita Lopez, Milagros Luna, La India, Pitingo, Elvis Crespo, Orishas, Gabriel Mores, Sam Moore, Tito Puente Jr., Danny Rivera, Jorge Santana, and Jon Secada, among others.

Desmond Child, Rudy Pérez, Adriana Cataño, Mario Domm, John Lofrumento, Alexandra Lioutikoff, Afo Verde and Lenny Kravitz also joined the presenter’s line up.

About the Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame

The Latin Songwriters Hall Of Fame is a 501c3 non-profit organization founded by renowned songwriter/producers Desmond Child & Rudy Pérez in 2012 and modeled after the high standards set by the Songwriters Hall Of Fame. Our mission is to educate, preserve, honor and celebrate the lives and music of the world’s greatest Latin songwriters, composers and lyricists in every genre while developing and inspiring new generations of music creators through master classes, workshops, scholarships and digital initiatives.